alunne2.JPG (57017 byte)

At the beginning of the new millennium the "Liceo linguistico E.Montale" has chosen to join the European project called "COMENIUS".

Some of the students of the 2nd and the 3rd year attending it are interested and involved in the project. Our work will be based on discussions about topics suggested by teenagers.
Only for practical reasons we had to select nine rapresentatives.
Our leaders are M.Cristina Dal Canto and Angela Benvenuti, they teach English and like this project very much.
It is a great idea! Let us listen and learn, tell and have fun!

ISSUE 1 logopdf.gif (174 byte)         ISSUE 2 logopdf.gif (174 byte)

ISSUE 3 logopdf.gif (174 byte)         ISSUE 4 logopdf.gif (174 byte)

ISSUE 5  :  FrPagelogopdf.gif (174 byte)                       BkPagelogopdf.gif (174 byte)
                 Part1 (.doc zipped)     Part2a (.doc zipped)    Part2b (.doc zipped) 
                Part3 (.doc zipped)   Part4 (.doc zipped)  Part5 (.doc zipped)   

ISSUE 6 logopdf.gif (174 byte)   

Now we are going to introduce ourselves….

Hello to everybody! My name is Martina Orsi, but all my friends usually call me "piccola" or "baby" because I am the youngest of the group…I am sixteen years old and my birthday is on 23rd of September.
I live in Santa Croce sull' Arno, a small town lying at 15 km far from Pontedera, where I attend the "Liceo linguistico" in the third year.
I am an only child and I live at home with my parents.
I like going out with my friends and listening to music… oohps, I forgot to say that I could not live without playing my bass-guitar! So... This is Martina!

Hello! My name is Alessandra Macelloni. I don't have a particular nick - name, but my friends call me simply "Ale".
I am 16 and my birthday is on the 24th of May, so my zodiacal sign is Gemini. I live in Ponsacco, a small town 10 km far from Pontedera.
I am a creative and lively girl, who likes making new friendships and learn everything about foreign people. I play the piano and I am in a group of scouts…See you soon !!!

Hello! My name is Anastasia Napolitano, but my family calls me "Spiwy" as a character of cartoon. I am sixteen and my birthday is on 19th March.
I live in Santa Maria a Monte a small village at 7 Km far from Pontedera where i come every morning to go to"Liceo Linguistico".
In my family there are 5 people: my parents, my sisters and me … the youngest!
I love music and rhytmics gymnastic, the sport that i pratice from 6 years…see you soon!

Hello world! My name is Caterina Andreini. My friends usually call me with the abbrevation "Cate". I am sixteen and i was born the 29th July.
I live in Buti a village 13 km far from Pontedera.
I think i am a good friend and i believe in friendship, that is for me the most important feeling for teenagers. I play volleyball and my favourite school subject is English.

Hi! My name is Giada Vannucci and I am sixteen years old. My birthday is on the 18th of Jenuary.I live in a small village called Chianni, that is 25 km far from Pontedera.
I live with my parents and my sister Irene, who is younger than me.
I like staying with my friends, listening to music and going to the disco, too!

Hi everybody!!
My name ‘s Alice and I’m 15 years old. I live in Ponsacco, a small town near Pisa. I’d like to have many foreign friends because I love learning about new cultures.
I like listening to the radio and going out in the afternoon.
See you soon, Alice

I'm Teresa and I'm fifteen. I live in Santa Maria a Monte, a small town near Pontedera, where I go to school. I love animals and nature very much, and I hate those people who don't respect them. I've got a cat, Pussy; who is very loving even if she is always sleeping!!!
I like listening to rock bands like Smashing Pumpkins, Skunk Anansie, Nirvana, Goo Goo Dolls and Ligabue and watching horror films.
I'm obstinate, easy-going and always sincere.

Hi there!
My name's Marta, I'm fifteen years old. I live in Capanne, a little village near Pontedera, in Tuscany. I attend the Liceo Linguistico, a language school in Pontedera where I study English and German. I've got a small turtle called Uga.
In my spare time I like meeting friends, listening to music and dancing. I also do scuba diving with my father but I have never killed any fish!!! I love and respect nature.
Bye- bye                   Martina

I'm Martina; I'm fifteen years old. I live with my parents and my brother Andrea in Palaia, a small village near Pontedera. I attend the second class at the "Liceo Linguistico E. Montale". At school the main subjects are foreign languages (German and English), and I do like them; I'm going to study Spanish or French next year.
I like reading and listening to any kind of music. On Saturday I like going to the shopping precinct with my friends and on Sunday my best pastime is visiting new places.                   
Bye-bye,                 Martina!